Skip to content
Shootika
A woman with curly hair in a black leather biker jacket walking down a concrete stairwell through a shaft of hard light

Botika alternative

Shootika vs Botika

Botika is a web platform you upload photos to. Shootika works inside your Shopify admin, on the products and images already there.

The short answer

Price at a glance

Shootika

Entry paid plan
Essentials, $5.99 a month for 50 frames
Price per image, paid plans
$0.10 to $0.12 a frame
Free tier
20 free frames to start, publishing straight to Shopify product media, or downloads for any store

Botika

Entry paid plan
Pro, $55 a month for 50 credits, or $46 a month billed yearly. One photo is one credit
Price per image, paid plans
$0.92 to $1.10 a photo on Pro
Free tier
A free trial

Units differ between products; the note under the table says how each one counts.

Side by side

Shootika and Botika, row by row

Shootika and Botika compared
ShootikaOursBotika
Where it runsShopify app inside your admin, or a web app for any other storeWeb app. Its Shopify App Store listing says the app is not currently available
Reads your Shopify catalogYes. Products, variants and the images already attachedNot stated. You upload photos of your products
Writes images back to the productYes. Approved frames land in that product's mediaNot stated
Entry paid planEssentials, $5.99 a month for 50 framesPro, $55 a month for 50 credits, or $46 a month billed yearly. One photo is one credit
Price per image, paid plans$0.10 to $0.12 a frame$0.92 to $1.10 a photo on Pro
Free tier20 free frames to start, publishing straight to Shopify product media, or downloads for any storeA free trial
Commercial useFull commercial rights on every plan, Free includedA non-exclusive licence to display each photo for your own fashion business, for two years after it is generated or while you subscribe, whichever is later

The units differ. Shootika counts frames, one frame being one finished image. Modelize counts images. Botika counts credits, one per photo. NoShoots counts credits, 70 to 170 per generation, and gives its own estimate of generations per plan.

Shootika is our product. Botika's column was read on its own public pages on , and prices change. Sources:

The short version

Which one fits your store

Where Botika is stronger

  • Human retouching included: two rounds per photo on Pro, three on Advanced.
  • Video generation on Pro, and 4K output on Advanced.
  • Unused credits roll over for as long as you subscribe.

Where Shootika differs

  • Nothing to upload or download: Shootika reads the product and writes the frame back to it.
  • A frame costs around a tenth of a Botika photo, on the prices in the table.
  • Full commercial rights on every plan, Free included, rather than a licence to display that can end once you cancel.

Pick Botika if

You want a person retouching your images as part of the plan, or video from the same tool.

Try it on one product first

Start free, pick your worst-photographed product, and judge the result before you pay anything.